Divine Dream Bars

Take these away from me!  I can’t stop eating them and they taste great straight from the freezer!  I had the same problem when I made Maple Candied Bacon.  Hmmmmmm…………I think I may have a sweet addiction!!

Seriously though, these look great and taste incredible.  3 kinds of chocolate, 3 kinds of nuts layered with graham crackers, coconut , and topped with toffee candy bars.  These are a chocoholics dream come true. If you make these and figure out how to stop eating them, please let me know.  I have a few left.

Divine Dream Bars

2 3 ounce bittersweet chocolate bars
2 3 ounce milk chocolate bars
2 3 ounce white chocolate bars
3/4 cup melted butter
2 1/2 cups cinnamon graham cracker crumbs
1 1/2 cups shredded coconut
1 1/2 cups coarsely chopped: pecans, walnuts and almonds (use whole almonds and chop them)
1 1/2 cans sweetened condensed milk
5 Skor or Heath bars, coarsely chopped

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Line a 9×13 inch pan with heavy-duty aluminum foil.  Break chocolate into small pieces. Mix butter with graham cracker crumbs and spread out evenly into pan.  Layer in order: coconut, nuts, chocolate. Pour condensed milk slowly and evenly over top.  Bake 15 minutes. Take out and sprinkle with candy. Bake 15-25 minutes more or until center is golden brown.  Cool 2 hours and then invert on a cookie sheet.  Cover and refrigerate overnight.  Cut into small squares.

4 responses to “Divine Dream Bars

  1. Oh my gosh! Those bars look so good. I’m kind of happy I’m just getting home from work and am too tired to cook or I’d be having those for a late night snack and that’s just not a good idea — eating the deliciousness before bed. 🙂

  2. WOW, those are beautiful. So many different chocolates – – bittersweet, milk chocolate, white chocolate, heath bars – – a girls dream.

Leave a Reply

