Ted’s Montana Grill Fresh Squeezed Lemonade

A tall cool glass of fresh squeezed lemonade is the perfect refreshing summer drink and Ted’s Montana Grill makes a great one.   If you’re like me, you don’t make fresh squeezed lemonade at home very often because you don’t have enough lemons and it’s kind of a pain to squeeze them.  Treat yourself on this one though because the flavor of fresh is worth the extra effort.  For a special party or a picnic, serve the lemonade in a clear pitcher with lots of fresh lemon slices and it looks very festive.  I’m thirsty now, how about you?

TIP: For extra juice and ease of squeeze, put the lemons in the microwave for 1 minute.

Ted’s Montana Grill Fresh Squeezed Lemonade

2 cups freshly squeezed lemon juice (from about 10 lemons)
2 cups sugar
5 1/2 cups cold water
crushed ice

1. Place sugar and 2 1/2 cups water in a medium saucepan over medium-high heat.  Cook, stirring, until sugar has dissolved.  Remove sugar syrup from heat and let cool.

2. In a large pitcher, mix together cooled sugar syrup, cold water, and lemon juice until well combined.  Serve over ice.

2 responses to “Ted’s Montana Grill Fresh Squeezed Lemonade

  1. Its been so hot in Richmond ,BC and I was looking to cool my thirst. I was looking for some refreshing drink to cool my thirst .I Came upon the lemondae recipe that you featured on your blog .I made some and it was so refreshing and tasty 🙂 Thanks Becky

    • Thanks so much for stopping by from Richmond, BC. Hard to believe it’s hot there! I’m so glad you enjoyed the lemonade. You’ve reminded me that I need to make it again!
      Becky

Leave a Reply

