Tyler Florence’s No Shucking Roasted Corn

Tyler Florence told his audience at a Macy’s guest appearance this past weekend in Atlanta that you shouldn’t shuck your corn.  He leaves the silks and husks on while cooking  to retain the most flavor.  350 degrees for 30 minutes.  I had to try this and you should too.  It’s awesome!

Tyler Florence’s No Shucking Roasted Corn

Fresh corn on the cob, unhusked
Butter
Salt

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Place corn directly on the roasting rack and roast for 30 minutes.  Remove the husks and use them as a handle while eating.

2 responses to “Tyler Florence’s No Shucking Roasted Corn

  1. I’m just wondering if I need to rotate the corn at all any time during this cooking cycle, or will it roast up just fine with no handling? Also, if I am using my grill, how long would this take to cook?

    • Hi Margo,
      When you roast this in the oven, you just throw it in and forget about it, no handling at all. If I were grilling it, I would set my grill to medium, or 400 degrees if you can be specific, and I would turn it a couple of times. It should be ready in about 25 minutes. Just a warning: I love grilled corn but the husks will burn so you might want to shuck it outside or be careful getting it inside. I’d love to know how this works for you and pass it on. Please let me know!
      Becky

Leave a Reply

