Cook Off Results Stir Fry Sauce

Last nite, I had a Cook Off with 2 Stir Fry Sauces.

This was a hard choice because I actually liked them both but the Winner was #1 Mr. Yoshida’s from Costco.  This sauce was sweet and tasty; just like a teriyaki sauce.  It stayed thin and did not thicken when it was heated with the veggies.

#2 General Tsao’s Stir Fry Sauce was from Trader Joes.  This sauce was tasty with a strong tomato flavor and a hint of spiciness.  It thickened up as it was cooking with the veggies.  It was just a little too sweet and tomatoey for me but if I didn’t have them side by side, I could be quite happy with it.  Try them both and let me know what you think!

2 responses to “Cook Off Results Stir Fry Sauce

  1. Yum!!! Cant wait to try some of the Mr. Yoshida sauce!! I was just looking at recipes on their website and I bet it would be delish on Kabobs!!

Leave a Reply

