Secret Salsas of Taqueria Del Sol

Score! Love getting a recipe from one my favorite restaurants and I’m so excited to get this one from Taqueria Del Sol. Now I can have their salsa without having to stand in their line!  If you’ve ever been to Taqueria, you’ll know what I mean.

I got three salsa recipes from a cooking class I recently took with my daughters at Cooks Warehouse in Midtown. And, these are not copy kats, they’re actual recipes from David Waller, catering manager for Taqueria. In case you didn’t know, Taqueria caters parties or you can throw a party at their catering facility on Zonolite Rd. in Atlanta.

There are two more salsa recipes that will follow and they’re all very different in looks and taste.  You can’t go wrong with any of them.

Salsa Fresca Taqueria Del Sol

2 jalapenos (I only used 1)
1/4 bunch cilantro
2 tablespoons yellow onion
4 tomatoes
salt
white vinegar

Chop jalapenos, cilantro, and onion in food processor till finely chopped.  Add quartered tomatoes and process till salsa consistency.  Adjust flavor with vinegar and salt.


4 responses to “Secret Salsas of Taqueria Del Sol

  1. Becky, You and I both share an affinity for Taqueria del Sol. Thank you so much for the recipe – it seems so easy! Yet, the best recipes are often the simple ones.

    • Mandy,
      I’m a Taqueria addict! We should go sometime. I’ve got a couple more Taqueria salsas coming! And I agree with you, sometimes the simplest recipes are the ones that taste the best.

  2. I cannot believe that someone in the South has actually and finally figured out HOW TO MAKE MEXICAN FOOD. Enjoyed a meal yesterday and have been craving MORE…

Leave a Reply

