Nordstrom Champagne Vinaigrette Salad Dressing

My daughter interned at Nordstrom for a summer and often ate at the Nordstrom Cafe for lunch.  They have great food in case you haven’t been. They also have  three cookbooks for sale in the store that are filled with great recipes.  One we’ve tried and love is the Champagne Vinaigrette. It’s light and delicious and makes the lettuce leaves look glossy.

In my next post, I’ll give you some ideas for suggestions for salad ingredients that work well with this dressing.

This recipes makes 2 cups, so I included the half recipe, too.
Nordstrom Champagne Vinaigrette
WHOLE RECIPE:
1 tablespoon shallot (can put whole shallot and whole garlic in food processor), chopped
1 tablespoon dijon mustard
2 tablespoons sugar
1 teaspoon garlic, minced
1/2 cup champagne wine vinegar
1 1/2 cups vegetable oil
3/4 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon white pepper (I use Black)
HALF RECIPE:
1 1/2 teaspoons shallot (can put whole shallot and whole garlic in food processor), chopped
1 1/2 teaspoons dijon mustard
1 tablespoon sugar
1/2 teaspoon garlic, minced
1/4 cup champagne wine vinegar
3/4 cup vegetable oil
1/4 teaspoon+  salt
1/4 teaspoon pepper
1. In a food processor, add all ingredients.  **You can add whole garlic cloves and whole or cut shallots and it will get chopped into the dressing.
24 responses to “Nordstrom Champagne Vinaigrette Salad Dressing

  1. Can’t wait to try the champagne vinaigrette dressing.

  2. love it, amazing !!!

  3. This recipe was delish on a mixed berry chicken salad. I added some honey and about 5 whole strawberries to your dressing recipe and whipped it all together in the food processor. Fabulous!!

    • Nancy,
      I would never have thought to add the champagne vinaigrette to a chicken salad. Thanks for sharing a great idea! I love berries, too, so I can only imagine how delicious this was!
      Becky

  4. I make it all the time….it’s great!

  5. Excellent! My husband who is very pickey – loved it!

  6. the best!family love it.n0 more store bought for us.

  7. Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one
    and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam feedback? If so how do
    you protect against it, any plugin or anything you can
    recommend? I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any support is very much appreciated.

    • H Dianne,
      Wordpress seems to keep all of the spam away. I really never have it come through. There is a site, wordpress TV I have heard of but not checked out. Maybe you can go there and search for spam and figure out how to get yours to go away. Best of luck!
      Becky

  8. I was looking for a champagne vinaigrette recipe and found your site. I’m so glad I did!

    • Hi Shari,
      Glad you like the champagne vinaigrette. I never get tired of it. It’s a great go with anything dressing. I especially like it with baby lettuce, candied pecans and chopped avocado or as a dressing for a beet salad. Hope you will try some of my other recipes!
      Becky

  9. I have bee looking for a really good champagne vinagrette recipe. Some are made with olive oil and others vegetable oil. I noticed yours has vegetable. What’s the best way to go?

    • Hey Christina,
      Great question. Some dressings benefit from the flavor of olive oil, but this one is light and needs canola oil. I just use that instead of vegetable oil. It’s a great dressing and goes well with lots of different salads and ingredients. Hope you enjoy it!
      Becky

  10. Hello, i think that i saw you visited my blog so i came
    to “return the favor”.I am trying to find things to enhance my site!
    I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!!

  11. Champagne vinegar is pricey. Have you tried a substitute vinegar with success? Keiko

    • Hi Keiko,
      White wine vinegar is a substitute and yes, it’s a little bit cheaper I haven’t tried it because I just love the flavor of the champagne vinegar. I think it makes the dressing. I have found that the price of the champagne vinegar really varies and at some stores, it’s really reasonable. I would definitely suggest shopping around. Hope this helps!
      Becky

  12. Your salad looks amazing! Can’t wait to try it. I’m so glad you enjoyed the champagne vinaigrette dressing.
    Becky

Leave a Reply

