Cook Off! Stir Fry Sauce

I’m testing out two different Stir Fry Sauces tonight.   Usually I would make my own sauces but I’m cheating and using store bought ones.  Once you chop up your vegetables, Stir Fry’s are an easy and quick dinner.  Add your favorite vegetables and add meat or no meat if you’re a veggie like my daughters.  I used onions, asparagus, broccolini, snow peas, and red peppers.  And, I’m adding one of my favorite foods, shrimp, and serving it over white rice.

The 1st Sauce is Mr. Yoshida’s from Costco. The 2nd Sauce is General Tsao’s Stir Fry Sauce from Trader Joes. Tomorrow, I’ll let you know the results of the Stir Fry Sauce Cookoff.  If you try them, let me know what you think!

Stir Fry
1 tablespoon canola oil or more as needed
your choice of vegetables, some to choose from:
red, yellow or green peppers, sliced
red or white onions, sliced
snow or snap peas
broccoli or broccolini, chopped
asparagus, chopped
carrots, chopped
zucchini or yellow squash, sliced
Shrimp, chicken or beef, if desired
Stir Fry Sauces:  Mr. Yoshida from Costco or Mr. Tsao’s Stir Fry Sauce from Trader Joes
hot cooked rice

1. Heat a large pan on medium high heat.  Add 1 tablespoon oil or more depending on how much you are cooking. If using meat, add meat and saute, stirring until done.  Remove from pan and set aside.  Loosely cover with foil to keep warm.   Add 1 tablespoon oil to pan and reheat at medium high.  Add veggies and saute for about 3 minutes because you want them to be crisp tender. 2. Add desired amount of stir fry sauce and bring to a boil with the veggies.  Serve over hot cooked rice.

One response to “Cook Off! Stir Fry Sauce

  1. I’m not sure why but this web site is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this problem or is it a issue on my end? I’ll check back
    later and see if the problem still exists.

Leave a Reply

